How are Connect subscriptions handled?
Vero keeps track of endpoints you've messaged. We also track whether users have marked those endpoints as unsubscribed and ensures that you do not message unsubscribed endpoints.
When you create a Newsletter and import an Audience from a Data Source, Vero will scan all of the endpoints included in the imported audience. For each endpoint Vero Connect will validate whether the endpoint:
- Has never been messaged before, in which case it will be considered subscribed. The newsletter will be able to be sent to these endpoints.
- Has been messaged before and has not been marked as unsubscribed. The newsletter will be sent to these endpoints.
- Has been messaged before and is marked as unsubscribed. The newsletter will not be sent to these endpoints.
Unsubscribing an endpoint
Endpoints can be unsubscribed in one of two ways:
- A user can click an unsubscribe link in a newsletter, automatically unsubscribing that endpoint.
- You can unsubscribe an endpoint by visiting Subscriptions, selecting an endpoint, selecting Actions in the drop down and choosing Unsubscribe.
Once unsubscribed, you may also resubscribe an endpoint via the Vero Connect UI.
You can delete an endpoint by visiting Subscriptions, selecting an endpoint, selecting Actions in the drop down and choosing Delete.
Deletions are final. Deleted endpoints cannot be recovered.
Learn more about working with endpoints.